Presenting First Class of Inductees into the Woburn Hall of Fame
Induction Event:  June 15, 2019

Inductees for Outstanding Contributions to Athletics

Individual Athletes
John Carter
Joe Castiglione
Diane Connolly
James Connolly
William Dunn
Edward “Tango” Foley
Ron Hobby
Doug Lentz
Barbara Freeman Locke
Kate Martin
Melissa Skeffington Walsh

1975 Football Team
1968 Baseball Team
1978 Field Hockey Team

Rocky Nelson
Bill O’Connor
Peter Sullivan

Contributions by Community Members
Joe Crowley
Joe Tarby

Inductees for Remarkable Success & Contributions to the Community

Distinguished Alumni
John McElhiney
Thomas McGowan

These candidates were nominated for induction into the Woburn Hall of Fame by a member of the community, and confirmed by the Selection Committee through a blind voting process.  The Woburn Hall of Fame is a collaboration between the Woburn Community Educational Foundation and Woburn Memorial High School.  All proceeds from this event will directly support projects and programs that benefit today’s students in the Woburn Public Schools.

We invite our community to join in celebrating the outstanding achievements and contributions of the inductees at an event at the Hilton Boston/Woburn on Saturday, June 15, 2019.  

Sponsorship, program ad and ticket information can be found online at