

2024 Inductee: Team 2007-2008 Boys Indoor Track

The 2007-2008 Boys Indoor Track Team were Middlesex League Champions, Division 2 State Champions and hold the only All-State Title in team history, with 2nd highest points scored at an All-State Meet. The team and its individual members earned All-American Honors and were National 4x400m Relay Champions, placed 5th in the Sprint Medley Relay at the National Championship with All-American Honors, were New England Champions in the 4x200 Relay, and Team Champions in the Pentathlon. The Team set MA State Track Coaches Association (MSTCA) Elite Meet records in both the 4x400m and 4x200m, both of which still stand. Set School, Meet and New England Records by winning the Sprint Medley Relay at the MSTCA McIntyre New England Relay Meet; these New England and School Records were broken by same team at New England Championships.

The varsity roster boasted 11 Middlesex League All-Stars among its ranks and included: Ryad Benchiekh, Dave Clark, Zach Delano, Mike Estabrook, Chris Keane, Chris Martin, Mike McDonough, Matt Pereira, Steve Ruby, Brian Smith, Brett Sullivan, Matt Sullivan, and Dan Tobin.

With team and individual championships, records and honors too numerous to list, we are proud to induct the extremely talented and deserving 2007-2008 Boys Indoor Track Team into the Woburn Hall of Fame.



We invite our community to join in this celebration of Tanner Pride by supporting the Woburn Hall of Fame induction event at the Hilton Boston/Woburn on Saturday, May 18, 2024. Sponsorship, program ad and ticket information can be found online https://bit.ly/WoburnHOF