

2024 Inductee: Team

2002 Golf

The 2002 Woburn High Golf Team were the undefeated Middlesex League Champions and Division 2 MA State Champions. That year the State Title was rightfully Woburn's but not easily won. The title was first awarded to Westboro, but after that team's coach reported a scorecard error, the title was awarded to the true champs, the Tanner Golf Team, with a team score of 331.

The 2002 Golf Team was coached by legendary Woburn Hall of Fame Inductee Coach Bob Duran. The team roster included Ed Boyd, Sean Fitzpatrick, Chris Keane, Jason Lauziere, Matt Lucchese, Craig McLaughlin, Kevin McLaughlin, Nathan McLaughlin, Dennis Masotta, Sean Murphy, Rob Pruyne, Dave Pruyne, Danny Surette, Ryan Sullivan, and Ryan White.

We are proud to induct the 2002 Woburn High Golf Team into the Woburn Hall of Fame.



We invite our community to join in this celebration of Tanner Pride by supporting the Woburn Hall of Fame induction event at the Hilton Boston/Woburn on Saturday, May 18, 2024.

Sponsorship, program ad and ticket information can be found online

https://bit.ly/WoburnHOF